Our Board of Directors, Volunteers, Tournament Directors and Classroom Instructors

The Pittsburgh Chess Club is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization committed to chess education and promoting chess in Pittsburgh and Allegheny County. The club is an entirely volunteer organization. We cannot thank our volunteers enough for their sacrifice, dedication, and reliability.

Mark Jeromin
Mark JerominPresident & CEO, Acting Treasurer, Tournament Director and Webmaster
Board Term Ends: 2024
Patrick Barron
Patrick BarronVice President and Tournament Director
Board Term Ends: 2022
Steve O'Connor
Steve O'ConnorBoard Director, Instructor, Club Steward, Club Librarian
Board Term Ends: 2022
Yisrael Isaacson
Yisrael IsaacsonBoard Director
Board Term Ends: 2023
Finn Erik Øverlie
Finn Erik ØverlieBoard Director
Board Term Ends: 2023
Edward Dean
Edward DeanBoard Director, Instructor, 2021 Club Champion
Board Term Ends: 2023
Ken Harper
Ken HarperSecretary, Board Director
Board Term Ends: 2024
Glenn Brown
Glenn BrownBoard Director
Board Term Ends: 2024
 Dan Kolich
Dan KolichBoard Director
Board Term Ends: 2022
Melih Özbek
Melih ÖzbekSpecial Events Manager
FM Bruce Leverett
FM Bruce LeverettEn Passant Editor
Peter Jansen
Peter JansenClub Steward
Greg Thomas
Greg ThomasClub Steward
Bill Beilstein
Bill BeilsteinClub Steward
Justin Glover
Justin GloverClub Steward
Miles McCoy
Miles McCoyClub Steward
Zachary Thompson
Zachary ThompsonClub Steward
Kian Patel
Kian PatelInstructor
GM Bryan Smith
GM Bryan SmithInstructor
GM Alex Shabalov
GM Alex ShabalovInstructor
FM Gabriel Petesch
FM Gabriel PeteschInstructor
Jules Coulson
Jules CoulsonInstructor
Chris Coleman
Chris ColemanOnline Tournament Organizer

Additional thanks to…

We would also like to thank others who have recently volunteered their time and/or equipment to the club:

  • FM Bruce Leverett
  • GM Alexander Shabalov
  • IM Milos Stankovic
  • Ryan Leverett
  • Keith Robben
  • Nicho Athanassiou
  • Avi Teitelbaum
  • Roy Provins
  • Travis McKenna
  • John Andrew Kopay
  • GM Bryan Smith
  • NM Jerry Meyers
  • FM Gabriel Petesch
  • NM Boyd Reed
  • Shane Barrett
  • CM Michael Opaska
  • Ashley Priore
  • Peter Jansen
  • Jeff Schragin
  • Greg Thomas
  • NM Joe Winwood
  • NTD Sam Shoykhet
  • Paul Cantalupo
  • NM Evan Park
  • Sean Evans
  • CM Narkeeran Narasimhan
  • NM Madhavan Narkeeran
  • NM Thomas Magar
  • NM Franklin Chen