2023 Fred Thompson Memorial Winners

2023 Thompson Memorial

Congratulations to our 2023 Fred Thompson Memorial Winners: James Flaherty, Z.achary Thompson, Peyton Legg, Oliver Siemer, Oliver Graham, Hardy Gu, Drew Moses, Cortland Nesley, Shaurya Gulati, Arjun Kairi, Brexton Laney, Andrei Balcan, Siddhartha Senthilkumar, and James Shirley.

For the "Best Comeback Win" trophy, we were looking for games that met the comeback criteria: "An occurrence of an athlete engaged in a competition overcoming a substantial disadvantage in points or position and subsequently winning." In total, there were five games submitted, but only four could be reconstructed for analysis due to notation issues. We awarded the trophy to Zachary Thompson for his game Thompson vs Legg (round 2).

Thank you to Pat Barron for directing and Zachary Thompson for helping with cleanup.

2023 Fred Thompson Memorial Results
Scroll to Top