45th Pittsburgh Summer Open Winners

2023 Pittsburgh Summer Open-1000x731

Congratulations to our 45th Pittsburgh Summer Open winners:

  • Championship Section: Zachary Thompson, Engin Katipoglu, Aayansh Samanta, Neelansh Samanta and Peter Lu.
  • Reserve Section: Matt Bradley, Sudarshan Aravind, Arjun Kairi, Felix Zheng, Andrei Balcan, Mokshagnya Chityala and Cory Weeks.
  • Novice Section: Benjamin Nicholson, Cole Risbon, and Lipi Kairi.

For the "Comeback Win" trophy, we were looking for games that met the comeback criteria: "An occurrence of an athlete engaged in a competition overcoming a substantial disadvantage in points or position." In total, there were four games submitted. We're awarding the trophy to Andrei Balcan for his game, Kairi vs Balcan (round 2).

Scroll to Top